what matters. Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

As chair of the 2004 United Way campaign, I hope you will generously support United Way of Chippewa County this year. Your personal desire and commitment to improve the quality of life in our Chippewa County communities will touch the lives of many individuals who may benefit from your help.

Through my own personal involvement with United Way, I know firsthand that the best way to get involved and make a tangible impact in our local community is through United Way. By contributing to United Way you are providing your neighbors with a hand up instead of a hand out. You are also supporting preventative services that address situations before they become more serious problems; and you are helping move beyond the surface of problems in the community by addressing their underlying causes.

Each community is unique and has its own local needs and priorities. Because contributions to United Way stay right here in Chippewa County, we are able to combine your contribution with that of your co-workers, neighbors and friends to make a more meaningful and significant impact on issues affecting us in Bloomer, Cadott, Chippewa Falls, Cornell, Hallie,Lake Hallie, Holcombe, New Auburn and Stanley than you, alone could make.

I am very appreciative of having the opportunity to volunteer my time and resources as 2003 Campaign Chair. I look forward to working with hundreds of other volunteers and contributors like you, who are comitted to helping make our communites stronger.

I very much appreciate your thoughtful consideration and generous support.

Jerry Kuehl
2004 Campaign Chair

Bloomer Community Campaign
Dr. David Irwin
Dave and Jane Gunderson
Campaign Co-Chairs

Cadott Community Campaign
Lila McConville
Campaign Chair

Cornell and Lake Holcombe Area Community Campaign
Margie Ignarski
Kent Pickerign
Campaign Co-Chairs


2004 Campaign Cabinet

Jerry Kuehl, Campaign Chair

Skip August, First Vice Chair

Gwen Steinmetz, Second Vice Chair

Dennis Boisvert, Board Chair (CVO)

Margie Ignarski, Vice Chair / Chair-Elect

Tom and Pam Kell, Leadership Circle Co-Chairs

Reggie and Lori Geissler, Emerging Leaders Co-Chairs

Skip August, Major Accounts Division Chair

Dennis Wolfe / Terry Huppert, Commercial & Industrial Division Co-Chairs

Dave Olson / Jackie Rasmussen, Small Business Division Co-Chairs

Wynne Cook / Debbie Smith, Government Division Co-Chairs

Mary Blake, Education Division Chair

Lon Arneson, Health Care Division Chair

Dr. David Irwin / Dave and Jane Gunderson, Bloomer Campaign Co-Chairs

Margie Ignarski / Kent Pickerign, Cornell/Lake Holcombe Area Campaign Co-Chairs

Lila McConville, Cadott Campaign Chair




_pdf file

_ pdf file



United Way of
Chippewa County

315 N. Bridge Street
PO Box 161
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-0161
715-723-2930 fax